Adbuster’s: Intellectual food

I’m the sort of person who doesn’t really like social media.  I’m introverted and try to avoid the social aspect of the Internet. Groups and crowds sometimes make me want to run in the other direction.  So it’s a little strange that I’ve found something in society that matches my personality.  A few months ago I was in a Barnes and Noble store just trudging down the aisle and a friend picked up something called “AdBusters”. At first I thought it was like mythbusters but than I found something out while thumbing through the pages. This magazine was ad free. The first few pages are black with one sentence or image each.

Inside the front cover: Black with the words in white saying “One Shot, One Life”

IMG_0061[1]

 

I’m now hooked on this magazine. I always thought I was alone in my increased urge to be a hermit. Now I have something that makes me feel as though everything I feel and say has validity.

Leave a Reply

